Pound 4 Pound Boxing Report

Talking all things boxing!

2013 Black Weblog Award Winner, Yayer!!!

Image

By. BrotherJR

11/13/13

For those who are regular followers of the Pound 4 Pound Boxing Report blog and podcast throughout social media, many of y’all know that the Pound 4 Pound Boxing Report had been nominated for the 2013 Black Weblog Awards for the category of Best Sports Blog. While I know I’m a bit late with this news, I’m ecstatic to announce that on November 2nd in Houston, TX, the Pound 4 Pound Boxing Report blog won the 2013 Black Weblog Award for Best Sports Blog. I would like to thank everybody, from Neal Carter who suggested during a hangout on Google + one evening that I should start a show about boxing (which eventually to extended to this blog), to Shareef Jackson and Justin aka the 8-Bit Animal who nominated (and strongly suggested that I nominate) my blog to he Black Weblog Awards, to fellow podcasts like Monika and Bruce of Now In Session w/Monika and Bruce, Kahlief and Martin of TheSpawnPointBlog, the ladies of Nerdgasm Noire Network as well as host of other individuals that follow this blog, shared my blog posts as well as voted for me during each round of voting for the Black Weblog Awards. I also must give a huge shout-out to the co-host of the Pound 4 Pound Boxing Report podcast Kent Ares, and frequent guest Ryan aka NoHoldsBarred Boxing. Without your support, My blog wouldn’t have won. I thank you all and you have my undying gratitude.

November 13, 2013 - Posted by | Blog, Boxing | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

