Pound 4 Pound Boxing Report

Talking all things boxing!

An Exclusive Interview With Eddie Mustafa Muhummad

 

By. BrotherJR

October 31, 2016

Last night I was invited to a hangout from my UK boxing brothas Boxing, Beats & Rhymes and EJ Boxing Live!! to sit around talking boxing with them and others throughout the YTBC (YouTube Boxing Community). Now I’ve known Beats and EJ for a couple of years and whenever I get the chance I sit down with them to chat about The Sweet Science. If you know Beats, then you know he’s serious about his boxing. You do not enter a Boxing, Beats, & Rhymes hangout if you don’t know your ish (and if you don’t know your boxing, you will be exposed). And EJ is not only a brotha that also knows his stuff, he’s a frequent guest on the Pound 4 Pound Boxing Report live YouTube show/podcast. Well, it came to my surprise that this particular hangout included an interview with one the people I consider living boxing royalty, former Lt. Heavyweight champion and one of the best trainers currently in the sport today, Eddie Mustafa Muhammad. I must say the interview was beyond dope, a surreal experience to listen to all the knowledge and wisdom from one of the living greats. Mr. Muhammad sat down to discuss the reasons behind his split from current WBC Super Middleweight champion Badou Jack as well as his life and boxing career. And in a moment that had yours truly completely geeked out, at the 36:41 moment of this interview I was blessed with the chance to ask Mr. Muhammad a question the difference between a boxing trainer and a boxing teacher.

Please take time to listen to this interview in its entirety as this was truly a treat. Eddie Mustafa Muhammad shared with us much insight about not only his career, but the ins and outs of the boxing today. This is the first time that I’ve had the pleasure of taking part in a interview with someone of such high regard. Thanks to Boxing, Beats & Rhymes as well as EJ Boxing Live!! for inviting me to take part and granting me the opportunity and time to ask Mr. Muhammad a question (I tried my best to contain level of excitement while asking my question). What a truly memorable moment in my boxing media life.

October 31, 2016 - Posted by | Interview, Videos, YouTube | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

